Our Board of Trustees

Meet Our Members

Working Tirelessly on Your Behalf

Over 185 Years of Investment and Policy Making Experience

CalTRUST is governed by a Board of Trustees, all of whom are experienced local agency finance professionals, members of the governing body or officers or personnel of public agencies, which are members of the CalTRUST JPA. The CalTRUST Board strives to be representative of the participating agencies.  The Board of Trustees is responsible for setting overall policies and procedures for CalTRUST and for hiring and supervising the activities of the Administrator, Investment Manager, Fund Manager, Custodian, Legal Counsel, and other agents of the Trust. Trustee meetings are held semiannually at various locations around the State and are open to the public.

John Colville, President

CalTRUST Trustee since September 2009. City Treasurer, City of Sacramento since April 2017; Chief Investment Officer, City of Sacramento since 2004. Investment Officer, California State Teachers’ Retirement System (CalSTRS) from 2002 to 2004. Portfolio Manager for Barclays Global Investors from 1999 to 2002. Analyst for Franklin Templeton Mutual Funds from 1992 to 1999. Academic background includes MBA (finance) from Golden Gate University and BA degree (Economics) from San Francisco State University. Licensed General Securities Representative (NASD Series 7), General Securities Principle (NASD Series 24), and a Registered Options Principal (Series 4).

Don Kent, Secretary

CalTRUST Trustee since August 2009. Serving Riverside County since 1997, Don was appointed Chief Financial Officer in August 2017. Prior to that, he served as Treasurer-Tax Collector from November 2008-August 2017. Don oversaw one of the largest investment pools in the state of California, surpassing $8.2 billion in April 2017, maintaining the highest ratings for LGIP’s from Moody’s and FitchRatings. Previous positions include Assistant Investment Officer, Chief Deputy Treasurer-Tax Collector, Assistant Treasurer, and Assistant Treasurer-Tax Collector. Currently serves as a member of the County’s Investment Oversight Committee, Pension Advisory Review Committee, Deferred Compensation Committee & Debt Advisory Committee. Prior to the County, he served in the financial services industry as a licensed investment executive with a major national brokerage firm. He has a Bachelor of Science Degree in Business Administration, Finance from California State University, San Bernardino.

Mary Zeeb, Treasurer

Mary was elected Monterey County Treasurer-Tax Collector in November 2010. She has served Monterey County since 1987 in positions of increasing responsibility including 12 years as Assistant Treasurer-Tax Collector. Mary also serves Monterey County as Vice President for the Monterey County Public Improvement Corporation, and as a member of the Monterey County Deferred Compensation Committee, and Budget Committee. Mary belongs to numerous professional organizations, including the California Association of County Treasurers and Tax Collectors where she serves on the Executive Board as 1st Vice President; National Association of County Collectors, Treasurers and Finance Officers; Association of Governmental Accountants; Government Finance Officers Association; Government Investment Officers Association; and the International Council of Airshows. Mary holds a Bachelor’s degree in Management and a Master’s degree in Public Administration from Golden Gate University.

Chuck Lomeli, Trustee

CalTRUST Trustee since January 2003. Treasurer-Tax Collector-County Clerk, Solano County since 1999. Assistant County Treasurer, Solano County from 1994 to 1999. Investment Executive, PaineWebber 1991-1993. Past President of the California Association of County Treasurers and Tax Collectors Association (CACTTC). Member of the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors for ABAG. Member of the National Association of Counties (NACo). Academic background includes MBA from University of Phoenix, BS degree (Finance) California State University at Hayward, and AA Georgia Military College.

Dan McAllister, Trustee

CalTRUST Trustee since February 2017. Dan McAllister has served San Diego County residents since as the County’s Treasurer-Tax Collector since 2002. Dan oversees the management of more than $10 billion in the County’s Investment Pool, and the administration of the County’s $1 billion defined contribution program. Dan serves as a member of the San Diego County Employees Retirement Association (SDCERA), which manages more than $10 billion of investments. Prior to his election as San Diego County Treasurer- Tax Collector, Dan was a successful financial consultant and investment broker. Dan contributes considerable time and resources to community service. He serves as Chair of the San Diego Unified School District’s Special Audit and Finance Committee. Dan has completed executive education programs in portfolio concepts and management at Stanford University and the University of Pennsylvania’s Wharton School. He also holds a Bachelor’s degree (BA) from California State University, Fresno, and a Master’s degree in Business Administration (MBA) from United States International University.

Bobbie Ormonde, Trustee

Bobbie Ormondejoined the CalTRUST Board in 2018 and brings over 35 years of county government and local public agency experience. Bobbie currently serves as the Deputy General Manager – Finance & Administration for Westlands Water District. Prior to her service at Westlands, Bobbie served as the Deputy Treasurer-Tax Collector for Fresno County. Her experience includes twenty-nine years in a senior management position. Bobbie has demonstrated strong leadership abilities with experience in administration, investments, accounting, finance, cash management, rate setting, bond financings, budgeting, and revenue collections. She holds designations as a Certified Public Accountant (State of California) and a Certified Public Finance Officer (Government Finance Officers’ Association).

Agendas and Minutes Archive

Find Out What Our Latest News Is

As a public agency, it is of the upmost importance that we keep our participants up-to-date and informed on all actions taken by the CalTRUST Board of Trustees. In light maintaining open and public records, it is our policy to provide an online
archive of all of our Board agendas and minutes.

2021 Committee Meetings

Product Review Committee April 19, 2021
Download agenda here.

Audit Committee April 5, 2021
Download agenda here.

Audit Committee March 5, 2021
Download agenda here.

Executive Committee March 15, 2021
Download agenda here,

2020 Committee Meetings

Product Review Committee May 20, 2020
Download agenda here.

Audit Committee May 27, 2020
Download agenda here.

Nominating Committee July 2, 2020
Download agenda here.

Product Review Committee July 8, 2020
Download agenda here.

Audit Committee November 9, 2020
Download agenda here.